uTorrent possibly freezing WiFi

Ayson

Hello everyone. First post here. I have been using uTorrent for about 6 years now, but never really required to ask for assistance from the forum till now. Please help me with the following.

I have been having some WiFi related problems, which I have narrowed down to uTorrent. Since I was initially not sure what was causing the problem, I had first posted in another forum, but the person who was helping me there freaked out after reading the word 'uTorrent' and stopped posting any replies.

Here is the original thread:

http://www.sevenforums.com/network-sharing/267140-limited-slow-no-access-laptop-wlan.html

which I have summarized here:

Hardware:

Laptop ASUS A8E with Intel Wireless WiFi Link 4965AGN and Realtek Ethernet

ADSL modem + router TP-Link TD-W8961ND

Desktop with Atheros Ethernet

Both PCs running Windows 7 Pro.

uTorrent 3.2.3

Problem: Laptop - Router wifi network freezes 8-10 after minutes of use.

Details:

Post 1 (At this point, it was a general problem, I had not thought of uT)

I used to have a Netcomm NB6+4W modem + router and that was problem free. Now, the laptop, after connecting to the network, cant access the internet when set in PPPoE mode, cant dial when set in bridged, can't see the homegroup, or share files, keeps disconnecting, cant open the router config page, cant use remote desktop, . . . . . and most surprising, if I try to hibernate, the screen goes blank as usual, but then it just waits, and waits, till I switch off the router, then it continues to save to disk and go off. I have tried 802.11 g+n, b+g+n on the router. If the laptop is restarted or the router wireless de-activated and then activated, the problem goes away. But everything goes wrong again about 15-20 minutes later. The laptop basically keeps loosing the wifi connection randomly, but it says 'connected' in the taskbar. I can use the desktop ok, and so I have internet access and access to the router config from there.