Download trouble

Depoch

Hi,

I've been using uTorrent for about 5 years and never had any problems! Thanks a lot and keep up the good work guys! :D:D:D

For the first time, I'm having trouble with uTorrent. I downloaded the new version yesterday, and since then have neither been able to upload or download anything.

My Specs are: uTorrent 3.3, running on asus-branded laptop with windows 7, intel i7, 4GB RAM, 300GB hdd. I'm on a university campus network, so no idea about actual speed, but can get 2Mbps normally.

uT is showing Waiting to Login/0 nodes with anything I tried downloading yesterday, but now when I add new files to the download list, it downloads them all fine and at good speeds. I tried finding and locating the appdata folder to delete the settings, but couldn't find it anywhere. I have no appdata folder on my pc as far as I can find...yes, I checked for the usual "Show hidden files and folders" stuff...

As I'm writing this, all my torrents seem to be starting up again and my download speed is increasing. I have not changed any settings...

My question is this: Is this a problem with trackers/the uTorrent software, or is it a problem with my PC in some other aspect...?

My question is this: Is this a problem with trackers/the uTorrent software, or is it a problem with my PC in some other aspect...?

It's more probable that the IT department are blocking/throttling peer to peer traffic

I have no appdata folder on my pc as far as I can find.
have you tried typing %appdata%/utorrent into the 'Run...' dialogue?

Ok, Thanks for the suggestions. I eventually found that %appdata% folder...Thanks for the help...Bit of a dumbass sometimes...

As for deleting those files, I did that, started uTorrent up again and it is still doing the same thing as before. Now it won't download anything. Constantly states DHT:Waiting to Login...

I'm really confused by this because it started working great again the day before yesterday, just after I'd posted that message...