Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

TylerW

µTorrent 3.3.1 RC

Recommended Posts

Yeah, triggering of disk flushing works now ! But, resuming upload when scheduler had got into pause does not operate ; similar fixing should be done for outing from cache to web, or some other triggering, [F] Upload files are cut off for seeding as soon as scheduler get into pause ... Keep on rocking dudes !!!

Edit : after awhile, manual pausing get into pieces not flushed to disk ; very weird !

P.S : resizing cache a higher value unleash the mechanism, how fool...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I had 3.4 alpha installed. Uninstalled it, downloaded this, and when I run this it starts 3.4 alpha again.

I used task manager to find the location of the executable it's running and it's in the appdata folder. So I deleted that and ran the downloaded 3.3.1 again and the 3.4 alpha starts up again and reappears in appdata.

What do?

edit: there's nothing in my usual install location other than temps of old builds. When I was running 3.4 alpha, every time I started it, it would show me the install setup. Now every time I have tried to run 3.3.1 beta it just goes straight to 3.4 alpha, no install screens.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Hi everyone ! i know this is off topic but i really need some help. By the way, I'm new in here so plz forgive me if i said something stupid :D ! so i have a question that i want to ask you guys. I'm seeding right now with lot of files, and i want to delete some of those because the whole seeding thing just make my computer really slow down ( i won't delete it all XD ), anyway, just a quick question: if i delete or remove some of files, will the amount of data files already uploaded is gone too ? or it will still stay in the internet or someone else files ? please answer back. i create this account just for this. thank you so much for those who answer it ! bye :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Can someone else test this.

If you right click and delete torrent + date' date=' only the torrent is deleted and not the data. NOt sure if this occurred in 3.4[/quote']

http://forum.utorrent.com/viewtopic.php?pid=710404#p710404

Hmm it deletes the Torrent file though, it's not deleting the Data along with it. Do I need to change teh default delete action from 0 to 3?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

On a related note..

Remove and Delete .torrent used to remove the .torrent file from %UserData%\uTorrent

That's the same as default del action 1. This has been broken for awhile. :/

It appears to be because uTorrent isn't always releasing the file lock in a timely manner before it tries to delete it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
It appears to be because uTorrent isn't always releasing the file lock in a timely manner before it tries to delete it.

I guess we are bound to find more issues of this nature, since the big change here is the File IO system ! :(

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
if i delete or remove some of files, will the amount of data files already uploaded is gone too ?

I think you may need to read up on what the Internet actually is and what peer to peer networking means.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Build 29105 Sidebar category filters not working. Windows 7 ultimate 32bit OS

Torrents category

GUI-bug-torrents.png

Seeding

GUI-bug-seeding.png

Downloadiing

GUI-bug-download.png

Yep that's right it's a uTorrent "Spot the differences" contest.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
...and - disk overload again!!

seriously?

cache size must be high, and scheduler ought to be disabled... (in order to avoid infamous message !)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Yep that's right it's a uTorrent "Spot the differences" contest.

Cannot spot anything with your lousy resolution.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Ah, finally got it working by copying the 3.3.1 beta into %appdata%\Roaming\uTorrent\updates, naming it 6807110.exe, and editing updates.dat to point at 6807110.exe instead of 6807109.exe

edit: looks like it marked the updates.dat I edited as bad and replaced it without the entry for 6807109.exe

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Ah, finally got it working by copying the 3.3.1 beta into %appdata%\Roaming\uTorrent\updates, naming it 6807110.exe, and editing updates.dat to point at 6807110.exe instead of 6807109.exe

edit: looks like it marked the updates.dat I edited as bad and replaced it without the entry for 6807109.exe

As easy as that?.. you don't say... :P Too bad no-one has told us how to work this new update/restore/backup feature...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Can someone else test this.

If you right click and delete torrent + date, only the torrent is deleted and not the data. NOt sure if this occurred in 3.4

Fixed in 29148! Thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.