Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

TylerW

µTorrent 3.3.1 RC

Recommended Posts

no changelogs

It becomes a habit in 3.3.1 ... we better go look at the changelog for 3.3.2 and hope it's the same... :)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Build 29782 stuck on auto-update to 29812.

Edit: After a few restarts, the update happened.

Not properly mind you. I just closed the stuck(and blank) update progress bar, which kinda auto-restarted uT to the new version.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm using the latest 3.3.1 RC r29812 and after using it for awhile, I noticed after downloading the torrent directory is moved into my "completed" directory, but the *.torrent file itself remains in the "incomplete" directory, which I have setup. This happens "randomly" it seems... Sometimes both the torrent directory & torrent file is moved, sometimes not. I then did a forced re-check & both items was immediately moved properly to the "completed" directory. This issue has never happened in any previous version that I've tried.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I'm using the latest 3.3.1 RC r29812 and after using it for awhile, I noticed after downloading the torrent directory is moved into my "completed" directory, but the *.torrent file itself remains in the "incomplete" directory, which I have setup. This happens "randomly" it seems... Sometimes both the torrent directory & torrent file is moved, sometimes not. I then did a forced re-check & both items was immediately moved properly to the "completed" directory. This issue has never happened in any previous version that I've tried.

I guess it has to do with #15 on my list here: http://forum.utorrent.com/viewtopic.php?pid=735790#p735790 them being locked/opened for no apparent reason by uTorrent itself... Just another side-affect :(

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I'm using the latest 3.3.1 RC r29812 and after using it for awhile' date=' I noticed after downloading the torrent directory is moved into my "completed" directory, but the *.torrent file itself remains in the "incomplete" directory, which I have setup. This happens "randomly" it seems... Sometimes both the torrent directory & torrent file is moved, sometimes not. I then did a forced re-check & both items was immediately moved properly to the "completed" directory. This issue has never happened in any previous version that I've tried.[/quote']

I guess it has to do with #15 on my list here: http://forum.utorrent.com/viewtopic.php?pid=735790#p735790 them being locked/opened for no apparent reason by uTorrent itself... Just another side-affect :(

I got an email from the devs back on June 10 that said that the .torrent not deleting issue had been fixed in what was then then the latest 3.4 Alpha, build 29785. I didn't try it to see due to a bunch of other stuff being broken in that build. I now see they've pushed another Alpha build, 29861, which some reports say have fixed the "not deleting" issue. You might try that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I now see they've pushed another Alpha build, 29861, which some reports say have fixed the "not deleting" issue.

Yikes!

The "not deleting" issue may have been fixed but the users will be introduced to many more head-aches in 3.4 alpha unless they are willing to use it for troubleshooting purposes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
I now see they've pushed another Alpha build, 29861, which some reports say have fixed the "not deleting" issue.

Yikes!

The "not deleting" issue may have been fixed but the users will be introduced to many more head-aches in 3.4 alpha unless they are willing to use it for troubleshooting purposes.

Yeah, I thought about mentioning that. That's why I didn't try the 29785 build, because it had so many other issues, and I wasn't interested in being an Alpha tester. I don't know what of those other issues they may have fixed in 29861. I'm personally using 3.3.1 (29812) and just dealing with the non-deletion as necessary.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
...and just dealing with the non-deletion as necessary.
Yikes!

My thoughts exactly... The world will suffer with this issue in 3.3.x for a very long time... :(

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

ok maybe this was said but .... do not want to go through 29 pages....

it has been RC for a VERY long time so I do not suppose it is ever going to be released?

Or the action is now moved to 3.3.2? or even 3.4?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Guest
This topic is now closed to further replies.