HELP: Torrent at home then Direct Download from the home computer

iczyg

Hello everyone,

I"ve been using uT for quite a while now, but just now have "joined" the community. I am a university student, 2nd year, and as many know, uni's have a strict policy against torrenting -- long story short, I've had to take a "copyright infringement course" recently. Anyways, I've looked into seedboxes and such, but seeing as I have a working home computer I figured I'd try to find a way to torrent from home and then download it directly onto the PC I've got at school. I only live 2 hours away from the university, so my connection between the 2 should be solid.

Anyone with experience in this? I would like to have an easy-to-follow step by step guide on how to accomplish this! Thanks to you in advance.

so my connection between the 2 should be solid.
The Internet doesn't work like that.
Anyone with experience in this?
Yes.
I would like to have an easy-to-follow step by step guide on how to accomplish this!

Try a search engine, your networking arrangements are nothing to do with uTorrent so is a topic outside the remit of these forum.

Well, I was assuming that a direct download would be faster if I lived close by to where I'm downloading from, as opposed to having my home in.. say Europe, halfway around the world..

I see you've over 3000 posts on the forum, so obviously, you'd be respected here, but your reply was rather unnecessary, and I hate to be rude ... but it was also a waste of time (for both you to reply to, me to read, and me to reply to.) I've used search engines -- as I said, I've looked into seedboxes, etc, but to no avail; the best I could find thus far was a dropbox link and the storage size is terribly small.