System freezes after new update

Djaymo

hi all,

new here. I have been using uTorrent for a couple years now with little issue on the same sytem(windows 7 64-bit). get the odd crash here and there of the program itself, but never anything major. But after last weeks update to 3.3.1 that same night while downloading my whole system locked up and had to do forced restart. which when i started up Utorrent again after my reboot, it worked fine and i didnt think anything of it and ive gone a couple days with downloading since without issue.

But this weekend, tonight specifically. I went to go download a torrent and it loaded and started to do its thing, and i left the computer for maybe 10-15 mins and came back and noticed another lock up and had to do another forced restart, but at this point i wasnt sure what the issue was, i thought maybe i was having a hardware problem at first so when i restarted my computer i set up my torrents to download again and figured it would be ok, so again i left my computer to go do a couple house things and came back a few mins later and again my system was locked up, at this point im getting mad because its unusual. So i thought, ok, im going to restart but, im not going to open utorrent so i can see if thats whats causing it. sure enough, i left it just running as normal without utorrent open for around 2 hours and no issue. so i said ok, lets try with utorrent again, but this time i stayed and waited to see and after 10 mins of running,it locked up again, and has everytime i restart and try it. it runs fine for about 10-15 mins and then theres a complete freeze of the whole system so i know utorrent is causing the system to crash. which is weird because ive never had this problem with other versions.

I was just wondering if this is a common issue with the 3.3.1? I hope the next version is more stable and out soon, because its my favorite torrent client. i would hate to have to switch.