Tracker become offline

Tom_Merilin

Hi,

I've posted this que' in the troubleshooting and someone sent be to this forum, i'll

just copy and paste from the other forum.

Me:

I started using utorrent 2 weeks ego and until last friday everything was fantastic.

Utorrent is my fist Bittorrent client (i've never downloaded torrent before) and i was suprised by the simpleness of this program.

A week ego i started to download a very big torrent file- 24.7GB, i download the torrent from "mininova" and all over the week i had something like 400 peers and 20 seed and the speed was like 50K, in friday the torrent reached 98.4% of the files, something like 300MB left.

But then something happened, the next time i opened the program almost all the peers and all the seeds disapeared, only 3 peers left, of course that the speed decreased dramaticly to 0.5K. I'm new to this subject so all i could thought about is to press "update tracker" 100 times and to close and reopen the program. It didnt help at all, the peers have just disapeared!

I entered "mininova" again and searched the same torrent, ive found it and i saw that everything is OK, the torrent still had many sources, ive checked and saw that im still downloading with the same tracker that i was downloading form all the week, but now there are no sources!

Please help me , i have downloaded more than 24GB of this file and i dont want to loose it...

What can i do? can i change tracker? can i add tracker? and why the hell my tracker stoped working well suddenly?

Ultima:

What is the tracker status? And you shouldn't press Update Tracker too often, as it hammers the tracker.

Me:

"offline (timedout)" but there is like 0.5-1K in the downloading and full speed uploding! how can it be?

what does it mean and what can i do? can i change tracker in the middle of the downloading?

Thanks!

Tom.