uTorrent and configuring PrivateAccessInternet VPN

egbertnor

Hi-

I do appologies if this topic has been convered before, Ihave searched this forum for the last 6hours but unable to find an answered.

I have been using uTorrent for a long time and I have used proxy for a while with no issues (it was pre-configured), but know I would like to use VPN and then the upload got destroyed.

Downloading fine at between 600kb/s and 2.3mb/s but the uploading is howering around 10kb/s to 20kb/s.

Ihave tried to use proxy while connected with VPN and without proxy SOCKS5.

I have the newest uTorrent client, have disabled upnp and NAT-PMP as that would be the most secure option.

I have not opened any ports on my router as the vpn provided said that it was uneccesary when usig port forwarding on vpn client.

Now also keep in mind that I am a noob in this and all help would be appreciated

have disabled upnp and NAT-PMP as that would be the most secure option.
Rubbish.

Heither of those are rouuted beyond your local network!

I have not opened any ports on my router as the vpn provided said that it was uneccesary when usig port forwarding on vpn client.
They were lying to you!

You cannot forward a port through a public VPN so you will be lucky if you get ANY upload at ALL

Now also keep in mind that I am a noob in this and all help would be appreciated

Read the guides and the user manual, you are the very reason why they exist!

Hi. Using portforwarding feature from the vpn, utorrent is still uploading extremly bad. also when i have forwarded a port on the router and pfportchecker software confirms that the port is open but are unable to ping the router.

My issue is still very much alive..

They were lying to you!

They were not lying. Private Internet Access allows port forwarding at their server' date=' but only from certain server locations outside USA. Their web site has instructions telling exactly how to use their service with uTorrent.[/quote']