Unable to use Webui & remote.utorrent.com

vze2mp9g

Hello,

I just did a fresh install of Win 7 SP1 32-bit. I've been using uTorrent for the past 8 or 9 years. My current version of uTorrent is 3.3.2 build 2997. I have webui.zip in the %AppData%\utorrent\ directory, I have the correct password under preferences, and when I log on to remote.utorrent.com, type in my computer name and password (the one I use in utorrent preferences), and I'm unable to connect. I cannot even use http://localhost:8080/gui/. Have any ideas I could try to trouble shoot this minor problem? Need more information, just ask. I know it's more than likely a minor thing I over looked. I appreciate any and all assistance you may supply.

Thank You. :/

ps this is from the logger, not much info.

[2013-08-25 17:07:18] Error contacting WebUI proxy service: Proxy connect error: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.

[2013-08-25 17:07:18] Disconnected from WebUI proxy service

[2013-08-25 17:08:25] Error contacting WebUI proxy service: Proxy connect error: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.

[2013-08-25 17:08:25] Disconnected from WebUI proxy service

[2013-08-25 17:09:48] Error contacting WebUI proxy service: Proxy connect error: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.

[2013-08-25 17:09:48] Disconnected from WebUI proxy service

[2013-08-25 17:10:59] Error contacting WebUI proxy service: Proxy connect error: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it.

[2013-08-25 17:10:59] Disconnected from WebUI proxy service

What do your WebUI settings look like in µTorrent?

Okay, here is a quick screen shot:

uTorrent-WebUI_zps9445a695.jpg

and here is my uTorrent Remote:

uTorrent-Remote_zps028afece.jpg

Anything else you might need? Sorry to take so long in replying, mom is in the hospital.

Thanks