Desperately In Need Of Help!!!

Myuzikalsoul

Hello! I hope I am posting in the correct place, I am a newbie as of a few seconds ago as a member of this site.

I have used utorrent for a very long time and have never before encountered this problem.

Suddenly, everything I try to download hangs at "Finding Peers". I used the Set Up Guide tester and it came up with this message:

"Results: Speed Test Failed. Connection Failed Error. A request to send or receive data was disallowed because the socket is not connected and (when sending on a datagram socket using a sendto call) no address was"

It stops there.

I have literally been scouring the internet all day trying to find a way to fix this and have been very frustrated to find next to nothing.

My OS is Windows 7.

My DHCP is enabled.

I am on a wired ethernet connection, no router.

I have Windows Firewall disabled (and have for over a year)

I have been running Comodo Firewall for over a year with no problems, and have never had to make any exceptions.

I have not installed any new programs recently.

The torrents I am attempting to download are very alive.

PLEASE HELP!

I'm sorry, but what thread? I have been encountering answers like this all day! No one actually answers the question. It is SO frustrating. I have done all the tweaks in utorrent, I have changed all the settings suggested. I have been all over the internet all day trying to find a clear answer. Most answers are geared toward port forwarding and routers, or firewalls, but none of this applies to me as I am on a wired ethernet connection and I only have one firewall. if you can please point me in the direction of an applicable thread it will be much appreciated!

Okay, I have done so many things I'd just rather not list them all, but the only thing that seemed to help me was this post:

2010-06-05 01:02:37

dexter03