The soul of uTorrent

LTF

This is about the approach of the uTorrent team to their product, and the approach of the moderators to the forum users. It's a little long. I hope you will read it. If not, there's a tl:dr near the bottom.

I've been using this program for maybe 8 years. I've recommended it hundreds of times.

Yes, it's free (with adverts, and the hope we will upgrade to Plus).

Yes, the forums are also free.

The Program

But long time bugs go unfixed, while pointless changes are rushed to completion. And I do mean rushed; the change to the new torrent list code has introduced a large number of breaking errors which go unfixed for months, and existing bugs go unfixed for years, but hey, it's all good, because we changed our icons and removed the pause button and changed the spacing.

At this point, I for one:

1) can't stop most torrents properly without hitting stop and then moving that torrent up or down the list - only then do they stop (http://forum.utorrent.com/topic/89311-add-existing-torrent/ ). 

2) can't pause queued but not downloading torrents. I'm not talking about the lack of a pause button, though I hate that as I used it a lot, I'm talking about the torrent actually won't pause when I use the right-click menu.

3) can't seem to preserve the order of my torrents; they keep getting renumbered so they move around the list, generally either when utorrent is shut down unexpectedly or when I open uTorrent by clicking on a torrent file/magnet link to load it in to uTorrent when uTorrent is not running (6 months since reported, maybe a year since first noticed - http://forum.utorrent.com/topic/86556-multiple-ui-and-other-issues/).