Port forward but no movement in utorrent

honsbeek

Hello there ,

I asked maybe at the wrong section but I just setup my sister's computer remotely .

LAN connected and her router is TP LINK .

I enter the Router menu with directions from www.portfoward .com

and made a enter for the utorrent port. However I think I entered everything correctly

TCP protocol , port 58000 -- 59000

And at IP address I enter the one I see in IPCONFIG in cmd. which was 192.168.1.104

I am not entirely sure about this part. Also have a gateway IP , not sure it's because of that.

All popular download and not moving .

I had no trouble with this computer when it was in my room and downloaded via WiFi , now

the computer is in a different location , and can't get it to work ,

Please assist any way you can <

THANK YOU SO MUCH

Ralph

Ok, I'm not an expert but I'll try to help you out while I'm waiting for someone to help me :)

Let's start with checking whether your connection is ok as it is now.

Go to uTorrent and click on a tiny "network" icon in the bottom right corner of its window, right above tray (clock). It will open initial transfer configuration. Run it for the port specified in preferences of the app (it's already there) and if everything turns out ok, you're good. If not...

First of all, make sure that you are using a fixed port for uTorrent so go to preferences and type in, let's say 58666. Or just hit "random" and the app will decide. There are just a few ports that should not be used for that. The range you are using is ok but let's make use of just one port. uTorrent doesnt need more of them. Make sure that uTorrent is not set to use a random port every time the app is restarted.

Now you need to forward this port to your PC.