phi0x Posted August 29, 2014 Report Share Posted August 29, 2014 Hi there, I used to be able to remove some trackers from certain public torrents. in the new utorrents, (its been a few months but finally annoyed me enough to post about it) this change occurred. example will be I go find a torrent on a public tracker, I then start the torrent and realize there's a ton of public trackers listed in the torrent and want to keep my connections limited(My router sucks so I like to remove the trackers that dont really give me clients to connect to since its extra connections that are useless) I then would normally just remove the tracker and keep downloading perfectly fine from whatever clients I'm still connected to. Now when I remove a tracker from the list of trackers, it resets the connection and drops all clients on that torrent then goes into a 'finding peers' state where it has to find new peers once again. I know there are advanced options in utorrent settings however there's no definitions provided in the advanced section. Is this a feature I can bring back via an advanced option tweak or is this feature perm. removed from utorrent? It's very annoying that the connections drop once you remove a tracker from the tracker list on a torrent. Sometimes it will take a long time to find other peers or wont even find any peers. I'd prefer not staying connected to public trackers as much as possible. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.