How to move torrents location

vv

I'd like to move torrents (both downloaded and torrent files) from one folder to another. How to do that?

At this moment I'm running v3.3.2. I stopped uTorrent, then renamed two folders, containing downloaded torrents and torrent files and started uTorrent again. Now all torrents are shown as not existed/broken with (X) mark on the left... In "Properties | Directories" box I've corrected folder names to point on renamed folders (again, containing both downloaded and torrent files). Nothing helped... :(

When I reverted all back (stopped uTorrent, renamed folders back) and started uTorrent - all torrents remained broken too... :(

I was lucky that I saved copy of the folder, containing uTorrent's DB and only after I restored all DB files form saved folder, I was able to see my torrents again.

So, what's correct procedure of moving (renaming) folders in uTorrent?

Thank you in advance.

OK I hope this helps but I am no expert (usually it works but sometimes utorrent seems buggy about it)

Here's how to move your downloaded files:

1) Create the new folder that you want to move your files to

2) Go to utorrent and select the files that you want to move

3) Right click - advanced - set download location

4) A window will pop up, navigate to the folder that you want your files to be in and hit "Select Folder"

Unfortunately I think you need to do the last step for each file, I don't think there is a batch move function - a trick I use is to copy the folder location path and then just hit ctrl + v every time that window pops up

As for moving the torrent files themselves - using Options - Preferences - Directories might help but I haven't done it

One work around is to

1) Remove all the aforementioned torrents from utorrent,

2) Set your download directory to your new folder,

3) Reload the torrent files into utorrent,

4) Recheck them all - I have done this and it works

Tell me if you need more clarity, hope this helps

@pityrules,