Uploadspeed problem: "the net allows it, uTorrent can't keep up?"

sk-lt

Hello,

I have read 4 pages of this subforum but didin't notice a upload problem like mine (or a working fix for it), so I'm starting a new thread...

My version: 1.4 build 402

I'm a sysadmin, web administrator and blah blah of a private tracker on a wan. I can explain my prob. by giving a example:

BitComet, BitTornado both upload @ 1MB/s (yes, Mega Bytes. It's a wan, after all)

uTorrent gives a MAX speed PER USER approx. 130kBs. By uploading to ~5 users I had reached ~700kBs (this isn't all I can give!), but it kinda sucks if I upload to one user @ 100kBs instead of 10 times faster.

My ports are forwarded coretcly on my linux router/server box (i'm familiar with iptables and stuff... plus, BitComet and other clients have no probs.), so no NAT errors or such. Settings on such a connection shouldn't be a problem, but... Here I go:

Max global up: 0 or 1024 - it dosen't matter.

Alternate up. rate not set

Glob. max download: 0

Max number of conns: 200

Max n. of conn. peers per torrent: 20

Max n. of upld slots per torrent: 5

peer.lazy_bitfiels is turned on just in case, for my internet down/uploads ;)

Ftp/http/ssh uploads are fine - it maxes out my 10mbps connection. But uTorrent... ;(

I think there is a bug in the upload system code. I'm not that good with c/c++ not to mention network-level programming, so I cant look at it myself... But I can't figure out any other explanation for this.

PS> I did see a constant 700kBs upload to ONE user, but it lasted only a minute or two and went back to 100kBs... I tought that this could be a BitComet problem, but in the "peers" window I see, that the leechers use Comet, Tornado, Azureus... I will try and experiment with a willing user and try upload uTorrent -> Utorrent. Will see what happens...