updated to 1.5 and then nothing works anymore...

samhfoley

2 things have happened in the past week. I got a new modem and I updated to 1.5 Utorrent was working fine after updating the modem, but then once I upgraded to 1.5 it not only does not work, but it also crashes my internet connection. Any ideas as to why? Please help! I am using Windows XP with Zone Alarm Pro.

Thanks,

Sam

I have removed Zone Alarm completely and still utorrent is crashing my internet connection every time I launch it. Am now uninstalling utorrent and will try to reinstall upon restarting the PC. Downloaded Azureus and it works, but speeds are awful and eats up too many resources.

Hi, I am new to utorrent and so far all of my downloads are stammering/jumpy. The audio is fine. Also my port shows ERROR not open. Does this matter??

Can you rephrase your problem again please? I'm not understanding what your audio has to do with your torrents and a port being open. :/ Maybe I just need to sleep.

Are you meaning that you've downloaded a video(s) and the audio's fine, but the video's messed up? That's most likely a codec issue or a FUBARed rip. Either way, if that's what you're referring to, you have to go elsewhere for help with that.

Hmm, this looks like the closest thread to my problem.

I was using 1.4 happily and when up went to 1.5 things went downhill. I got slower speeds and less file availibility. Also when on, I couldn't surf/browse. When I turned it off, I got my bandwidth back. I using ZA as my firewall and did what Ultima said above but that didn't seem to help. Uninstalled and rebooted to no avail. I downgraded to the 1.4.2 beta and things seem to work fine now. What has changed that would cause 1.5 to kill the bandwidth?

Edit: Whoops, looks like I spoke too soon. Beta is acting like 1.5 now. Going back to 1.4 to see if problem percisits.

2 things have happened in the past week. I got a new modem and I updated to 1.5