Unable to download from client to whs network share

Bjurran

I've been using µtorrent for many years, and absolutely love it. However, I've lately noticed something going wrong with my downloads.

I'm not certain if this started before or after I installed the RC (2.0.1 build 18833) but let me try to describe the situation.

I have µtorrent installed on the client, downloading directly to the Windows Home Server network share.

The download starts fine, it's working as it should, but every now and then it stops with an error claming that the networkname is no longer available. The error message is in Swedish and my µtorrent is set to use English, guessing the error message is from the OS (win 7 ultimate 64 bit) as the language of the error listed is the same as the OS.

However, the LAN is working properly and I haven't had any issues like this before.

I've already tried downloading to shares on other clients which is working fine, so I'm guessing this has something to to with µtorrent and whs. Anyone else experiencing any issues with this?

I have a lot of torrents in the list at the moment, is it possible to downgrade µtorrent to an older version without loosing any torrents? I like what you've done with the new one, but I have to find what is causing this and I'm running out of ideas...

Edit: forgot to mention that if I select the torrent and hit start, it will resume for a while, and stop again after a few minutes.

Bjurran, you can try this fix: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/898468

I also am having the same issue but I did not appear for me until I upgraded to utorrent 2.0