dirtycar74 Posted September 19, 2006 Report Share Posted September 19, 2006 Alright, I admit it. I'm a flippin' numb-skull. But now I've gone and forgot to save the actual .torrent file for two very slow downloads, and it's taking like Forever to get them completed. My question is this:If I close µTorrent and shutdown my machine WITHOUT having the *.torrent file actually saved locally, will it remember what it was downloading the next time it is opened or will I lose all that I have started? I mean, we're talking days of downloading, since it is dragging at a painful <5kB/s, and estimating ETA of ∞ (infinity, aka FOREVER).Let me know BEFORE I go mad and shutdown, please!If it will kill my downloaded pieces and make it nearly impossible to pickup where left off, then I will just have to suffer, but I want to know before I learn the hard way.Thanks in advance y'all.-Dusty dirtycar74 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.