utorrent starts but my torrents wont download (red arrow)

lenstar

As the title suggest, when I download a torrent it just lies there in red without actually downloading. I'm not a computer wizz so I don't know if it's a firewall issue or a setting on utorrent however I can't get torrents to download. It's only a new mac and I'm not very experienced with them but it was working fine up to a week ago and suddenly it just stoped. I've used other torrent downloaders but I get the same problem.

Any advise would be most welcome. I've looked around and I can't seem to find any answers so I joined here to see if anyone can help.

Thanks in advance.

if you've worked your way through the set-up guide and still no luck there's a couple of things you can try that I've sketched out in this post: http://forum.utorrent.com/viewtopic.php?pid=428666#p428666

I was getting red arrows, on and off, too. Check out the console logs too, quite often they throw up connection issue messages.

Cheers

================================================================================================

One other point, if you've run through the checklist and things are still running slow, you're downloading a lot of files or a big file continuously, and you're getting a lot of checksum errors - you may have a thermal rating issue with your router. I did with mine, when download an 8GB file continuous running, but I was using a different torrent client although I don't think that affected the problem much. My router had poor air-flow and was running hot and falling over or crashing quite a bit.