Question about seeding if I move the d/l files to external (or delete)

Vcw97

Hi, I'm relatively new to Utorrent (any torrents actually LOL) & even after reading the FAQ, beginner guide, browsing the forum, even SEARCHING, I still have some questions!

As I really want to be a good seeder, my question has 2 parts:

For my currently downloading & seeding torrents, once the files have all downloaded & torrent is seeding, can I move the files (music, movies, etc.) from their download location (which is my "Downloads" folder currently) to burn to disk, store on my external drive or whatever - & still leave the torrent to continue seeding?? I am trying to leave them for as LONG as possible - I have some with an upload ratio of over 10 right now; one even over 15! But they cant stay there forever, ya know? At some point I will run out of hard drive space & stuff will have to get filed on my external drive.

Also, what is considered a target ratio of seeding to reach?? Obviously I will continue to leave them as long as possible, but would like to know what would be appropriately considerate of others to keep the torrents active.

The 2nd part of my question has to do with former torrents I downloaded. So here's "confession" time - when a friend first turned me on to Utorrent, he did not explain the concept of seeding so I really did not know about it. Installed the program & the first time I double-clicked a torrent file I had, viola! Up pops Utorrent & off it went, downloading away! It was pretty self-explanitory for the basics, so I didn't READ much into it. After those first torrents were completed, I moved them & deleted the torrent from Utorrent, but now that I know what a BAD, BAD leecher I was (go ahead & slap my hand), I would like to correct that somehow, if I can! I recently extracted my files from my old crashed computer & the torrents are still there. SOOOO, is there a way I can load the torrents & SEED them without having to re-download the files??