Help with seeding please

kristy.smith62

Hi guys I know you are probally sick of this question but please help I want to do the right thing.

This is what my torrent looks like I have been seeds for 8 hours, which one needs to be 1.50

seeds 0 (526)

Peers 0 (489

Seeds/Peers 1.075

Ratio 0.123

Avail 1.000

Is it the ratio or seeds/peers that needs to be 1.50.

Is there away to make it go faster.

Thanks in advance guys.

I'm pretty new to this and I have tried to create my first torrent - followed the instructions, I thought! However, although I did create a torrent file and uploaded it to a torrent site OK, no-one can download the file. I downloaded the torrent myself and it shows no seeds.

I did tick the box "start seeding" but nothing happened ie the file did not appear in uTorrent.

I've been through the procedure again and read the help, but I can't see what I've done wrong. Be grateful for any suggestions.

First thing you did wrong was hijack another persons post.

2nd thing, is maybe nobody is interested in your torrent, so nobody is downloading it.

3rd, you will be the only seed until those downloading it from you have 100% of your file(s), and start seeding it.

How many have downloaded it from you?

Well, it seemed a bit superfluous to start another topic called "help with seeding please", so I did what I did.

2nd thing, having 50 or 60 leechers sort of meant people were interested.

3rd, I'd be happy to be the only seed - i do of course, realise this - until some others have downloaded it, but you seem to have missed the point entirely in that I am not able to seed it all.

So, not helpful!

Well, it seemed a bit superfluous to start another topic called "help with seeding please", so I did what I did.

2nd thing, having 50 or 60 leechers sort of meant people were interested.