codyh1192 Posted March 29, 2014 Report Share Posted March 29, 2014 Hi everyone so I have utorrent set up to put my torrents in folder A. Well I started a torrent and while it was going (I did not stop it because it had just started) I changed it to folder B by right clicking on the torrent > advance > set download location. This then deleted folder A (had about 100 gb of data in it). Is this a known bug? Is there anyway of getting the data back. I'm currently running Recuva and have had no luck so far. Thanks for any help. I could understand if the file got corrupt but it deletes the whole folder. Update: I made operating system file visible and discovered a locked recycle bin file. If I run Recuva on this it outputs a jumbled mess of files. It does not restore folder A to its original state. Any suggestions or does anyone know why it's happening? thanks Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.