uTorrent 3,X on Win7 64 bit Error: Access is Denied

scas

I am sorry for a lengthy post but I would like to avoid missunderstandings and irrelevant replies.

I am not a real expert but I am a seasoned (professional) computer user.

Currently, I am using uTorrent on 2 computers, one Win7 Professional 64bit and one Win7 32 bit.

I only have this problem on the Win7 64-bit machine. So, the description will refer to this installation alone.

1. the problem

When I start to download a new torrent, after some time (seconds up to 1-2 minutes), the downloading stops with the message

Error: Access is denied

Until it stops, it downloads data on the target directories, so, IT IS NOT A FILE/DIRECTORY

PERMISSIONS ISSUE

Also, Event Viewer does not show anything.

2. when and how it started:

It started at some point in time after upgrading to uTorrent 3.0 something,

The strange thing is that when this happened, a few torrents were still working until completion.

Even some new torrents were allowed to complete.

After few hours, nothing I was starting was allowed to continue for more than a couple of minutes maximum (usually, few tens of seconds or even seconds)

3. What I did:

Although it was obvious it cannot be File Permissions, I did checked them. They look OK (since it DOES WRITE ON THE DISK)

I tried disabling Kaspersky Pure and the Windows Firewall.

I moved the computer to another location (different network and Internet access, where there is another computer which uses uTorrent 3.something on Win7 32-bit with NO PROBLEMS.

I upgrade to the latest build available even the 64-bit Alpha.

None of the above helped.

I UN-INSTALLED uTorrent and just left it there few days. At some point, I came back and installed the latest build available. It worked fine for a few torrents and days, then back to the same problem.

Can you help?

Is there a log or something to help giving an indication WHAT ACCESS IS DENIED?c

As I said: