DI-624 Wireless

H.O.B.L.

Hello,

I am new to this. I want to speed things up, on average I see speeds of 0-9 Kb/s, I am running Utorrent off my laptop conected through my DI-624 Wireless router. I was wondering if anyone could give a step by step setup to speed things up, or at least work with me till I figure this stuff out. My IP adress for my laptop is assigned automaticaly under my TCP/IP protocols, I understand I have to setup a Static IP but I am afraid I will screw things up for my laptop conection. The port I am using on Utorrent is 48738. I can work my way around the router if someone babies me. Help Please.

Thanks for your reply, I really appreciate it.

I am currently using Utorrent 1.6.1

UPnP is enabled on my DI-624

My Speed seting are as follows

Upload limit 0kB/s Upload Slots 4

Connections 50 Connections Global 200

Max active torrents 1 Max active downloads 5

I am currently downloading Slackware

I have encryption enabled

I have UPnP enabled

Utorrent is added to my firewall

I am sitting behind my router on a wireless link using my laptop

One last question, what movie torrents should I look for, when I do a search there are so many to choose from, what should I look for in regard to seeds, leaches, and file name. I use Winrar and WinAVI to convert then DVD shrink, awesome program. Just learning all this stuff, never too late.

Thanks again

Sorry for the late response, sometimes the huge horde of new posts pushes old ones out of my view and I fail to notice "Page 2" (or even "Page 3"!) posts. Plus my computer was completely down for a couple days due to a complete format and reinstall...it was getting too unstable to use.