After 90% done, completely slows down.

Infamous

I've been having this problem for quite a while now.

Everytime it's done 90%(or close to it) of downloading the file, it will completely come to a slow download speed.

It could be doing 150/kbps to 0.1/kbps maybe 4/kpbs.

Anyway of fixing? Or why it's doing it?

Suggestions / Help is much appreciate - A thank you in advance.

Does this happen even when there are lots of seeds? Or does it only happen when there aren't many seeds? You might be slowing down when you reach the point where only the few seeds have the remaining bits you need. That's just my wild guess.

I'm not an expert (by a long shot) on how super seeding works but I think it causes "young" torrents to be slow when there are peers with extremely low upload caps. I see this phenomenon every week when I download a video blog immediately after it is released. There will be two or three peers which have the highest percentage of the file (by about 5% or so) and they upload next to nothing. They get ahead of the rest of the peers by taking advantage of their opportunistic unchokes. But by uploading almost nothing, they are holding up the release of more data from the seeds which I presume are in super-seeding mode (again, I'm no expert so someone please correct me if I'm wrong). So the whole torrent just crawls until the peers with reasonable upload caps finally get 100% of the file. Then the torrent flies. What are the peers with the super-low upload caps trying to do? Race to see who can get 100% of the file first in spite of the fact that they are holding up the whole torrent? Or are they just idiots who don't know what they are doing with their client settings?