Download Speed Split Slow

jkucic

Hi, I am currently having an issue with utorrent. I have been running utorrent for nearly two years without issues. My port is properly forward. Green Triangle connection, and have no interference from firewalls or antivirus. I only run Windows Vista Firewall and no third party software.

However, as of late whenever I am downloading a torrent my speed does not exceed 30Kb/s. I have tried tweaking my upload limit from anywhere between 10Kb/s to 40Kb/s. According to the speedtest my Upload Speed should be a 512KB connection. As previously stated I am running Windows Vista SP1, 32bit.

My ISP is not throttling my torrents (G3 Telecom) and I have no issues with my router (Dlink DI-604).

I run a clean setup on my computer and have minimal processes running, usually only Steam and MSN Messenger. My computers specifications are as follows:

Asus P5K

Intel Core 2 Duo E6850 @ 3.00GHz

2GB OCZ Reaper HPC Ram @ 1066MHz

BFG GeForce 8800GTX

I have tried running the test torrents such as Open Office and even then my speed is still limited when I attempt downloading. When I attempt to download two torrents at once my speed is usually split between the two.

Global Maximum Connections: 200

Maximum Number of Connections: 50

Number of Upload Slots per Torrent: 4

Maximum Number of Active Torrents: 8

Maximum Number of Active Downloads: 5

net.max_halfopen = 8

I have DHT and UPnP enabled. I have toyed with my Global Maximum and maximum number of connections increasing them +/- 50 or so on each level but neither have had an impact on my speed. I do not have spikes of high speed and my speed usually remains capped at ~30Kb/s on a well seeded torrent.

Currently have 27(86) Seeds and 9(248) Peers. Yet I have been downloading the torrent at 30Kb/s for the entire duration of the 300MB file.

Does anyone know what may be going on, or could help anyway?

Thank you in advanced for any advice.