NAT problem, out of nowhere

ThaMaestro

Hello guys,

This is my first post here. The other day, i stumbled on a NAT error in my mutorrent. I know it sounds unlogical, but it happened from the one moment to the other, without a real cause or reason to happen.

Ive been using mutorrent for some 6 months now, and in the beginning, ive set up everything correctly in my firewall (windows own fw) and in my router config. I (nearly) never had a NAT problem, only perhaps once or twice, for maybe 2 or 3 minutes or so. Nothing special: everything always worked 100% fine!

2 days ago, the icon became yellow. And i dont know what to do to resolve the problem. Ive read all FAQ's, done all the tests ... and i have no idea what the problem is, or has caused the problem.

Here's what happened:

- ive bought a NAS (Network Attached Storage), an external HD which i want to use as an ftp asap. I first connected the NAS via an UTP-cable to my homenetwork, so i could setup some basic features in the NAS for future use. The UTP cable i used was the cable which normally acts as my 'internet'-cable: it connects my laptop (on which i run utorrent) to my router (Speedtouch 546v6). In the meantime, i used my wifi (via a Conceptronic AccessPoint) to be connected to my homenetwork. Via this connection i was able to make a connection to the NAS.

- when i was done configuring, i disconnected the NAS, and reconnected my laptop to my homework/internet via the UTP-cable i normally use, and disconnected myself from A(ccess)P(oint)/wifi. When i opened one of the torrent-sites i usually visit, it said i was unconnectable. Also, the icon in mutorrent became yellow. Right now, the icon is green, but the websites i get my torrents from still tell me im uncconectable. Also, via canyouseeme.org, it said that it cant see me (reason; connection refused).