Changin 0.0Mb to 0.00Mb or 0.000Mb (digits after decimal)

paddy_kaustubh

• 1 year later...

It seems that since paddy_kaustubh posted this, the decimal places has become more dynamic. I currently have (for example) torrents showing 1.34 GB (two decimal places) and 15.6 MB (one decimal place).

I'd really love to get a feature to change the decimal display of torrents (also in the files tab). There are many good reasons why someone would want to be able to have more control over this.Maybe it could get added in the advanced settings tab? I'd personally love different settings, like 3 places for GBs, 2 for MBs and KB doesn't matter to me. But I'd love to see that control added for those of us that want it to our liking.

I have two questions:

1. Would this be difficult to implement (If only a few lines of code, why not)?
  2. What are the chance of this happening?

Take note

I'm not a programmer, so I'm sincerly wondering about nr. 1.

Query: should I add this as a feature request as well?

It's just a question of maths. 3 numbers are enough to describe the quantity (downloaded or uploaded).

Take the 1st example with 1.34 GB.

0.34 represents 34% of 1GB, it's significant.

If the value is 1.8 GB, the value is 80%.

So it's logical to display 2 decimals after the point in this case.

Take the 2nd example with 15.6 MB.

0.6 MB represents only 4% of 15 MB.Clearly less significant.

And less decimals after the point are necessary.

It's just a question of maths. 3 numbers are enough to describe the quantity (downloaded or uploaded)...

...So it's logical to display 2 decimals after the point in this case.

I truly do understand where you are coming from, but that's simply your preference is in this matter.