uTorrent not downloading

antbfc99

Hi,

After a bit of help with my torrent predicament! I'm new to downloading torrents (last month or so) and it was all going fine, I've completed several torrent downloads (few series and 5 films) with no problems at all. Last week I've had major problems with an amber light so I read through all the guides on here to make sure it was all set up okay. Then I read through the forum and saw that it could be a port forwarding issue. I have followed the guide on port forwarding and all appears okay... BUT the button on torrent is still amber (no incoming connections)

Not sure what info you may need to provide help so if you just say what you need (and preferably how to find it) that would be greatly appreciated.

Few other bits of info:

ISP BT using BT home hub 3

Utorrent installed on 6 month old macbook pro

No issues prior to this

Took laptop over to g/f's and without adjusting a thing I could download super fast (new GOT series done in 45 mins!) This means to be it's something with my ISP/Router but why would the problem only just have emerged!

Completed torrents are stored on an external hard drive

Looking forward to being an active part of this forum! Any help is appreciated :-)

Thanks for the reply ciaobaby. Yes I've seen that, but that was the case last week as well and I downloaded fine. I noticed that it would be throttled at peak times, so my download speed would decrease, I'd leave it running and off peak it would speed up and complete the download in no time. So I just don't see that thats the issue, surely i'd get something, albeit a slow speed, not an amber light and 0 seeds and peers?

Thanks in advance for your help

Thanks again for your response. i've run the Glasnost test and the results were:

Is your upload traffic rate limited?

Your ISP appears to rate limit your uploads.

Details: