Jump to content

Seeding vs Finished in uTorrent


Jordan1993
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi all,

After torrenting, it will usually shows "seeding". And I know what seeding means. But sometimes, it shows "Finished" .

Does this means it's done seeding (If that is even possible), or it just means that there is no peers? 

For "Finished", the Seed/Peers ratio shows an infinity sign. So do you guys think it ok if I remove the torrent or is it still consider "despicable" ?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

By default when it completes it re-seeds automatically. It should show you on the utorrent display seeding section. I don't recall what it looks like but it moves to the seeding section when it's completed. Removing completed torrents is up to each individual user but sometimes one has hardware limits and removing doesn't mean anything bad. Each user has a limited resource. But if you don't remove the torrent from the seeding section the next time you startup the torrent will re-seed. But the choice of what you do will be each own choice to make.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...