Tracker Status "offline" - timed out

aaronwestera

I've been using utorrent for a long time now and have never had this problem until now. All my torrents have turned to red downloading arrows and won't connect to anyone. They're huge numbers of seeders and sometimes they connect but most times they don't. The tracker status says I'm "timed out". I read another post like this but can't make heads or tails of it all cause I'm not a computer programer or anything. Can anyone tell me in basic steps how go about fixing this?

I tried the update tracker and it still does the same thing. I can understand if it can be the entire day or even acouple of days the tracker is down. This has been going on almost 2 weeks now so I don't think it's that... sometimes it connects I guess using DHT and downloads but the arrow is still red at that point. It also has like 0 (1493) peers and 0 (654) seeders.. which seems to be a lot of people have these torrents but they're just not connecting.

No... It's a problem with uTorrent. I just tried loading another torrent program to test it and it's working perfectly... actually faster than I've ever been getting with uTorrent. I don't like they layout near as much but I'd rather a program that works than looks nice. Thanks for the help but I'm going to stick with what works unless you know what the problem with uTorrent isand why just it wouldn't work?

• 2 weeks later...

I got this problem too, and was able to fix it.

Basically all my torrents, a variety of them w/many different trackers, turned red and got timeouts on the trackers.