Tracker goes from offline to online and seeds remain very limited

redexplosion

I've been using utorrent for several years now with no problems. Recently, after a wipe and reinstall of my compy, I've been having issues with trackers that I know are up (piratebay, waffles, mininova, ect.) reporting as offline. On top of that, my torrents are showing hundreds of seeds and leechers in a swarm and failing to connect to more than 2-5 seeds often times downloading at speeds of under 1 kBps. Even the openoffice test shows 300 or so seeds and I connected to 2 with an avg. download speed of 3 kBps. I've gone down the list in Ultima's slow speed guide to no avail. I just have no idea what the problem could be.

I'm using utorrent 1.7.7 connected to a linksys WRT54G running DD-WRT firmware and connected through Time Warner with a maximum upstream of around 90 kBps.

Any help would be appreciated.

... TWC doesn't offer 1Mbit upload packages... unless you're in some testing area

Offline trackers are covered in the How-To. If you regularly reset tcpip.sys, be sure you did the same after windows update procedures. But to isolate that as a possible cause be sure Ctrl-P -> Advanced -> net.max_halfopen is default 8 (* denotes non-default)

My ISP was bought by TW and my up is just under 1Mbit... In any case, I've done everything covered in the how to guide, like I stated before. I had reset the tcpip but I don't do it regularly. I haven't updated windows since I've done that either though. I had my halfopen variable set to 4 as stated in Ultima's speed guide and I reset it to 8 and it still has done nothing. Currently, I have seen a bit of an improvement as I can connect to around a dozen leechers at a time, but still no seeds.