Torrent speed has dropped ALOT and internet disconnects randomly

darkthunda86

1stly i am fairly new at this and so i apologise in advance for wasting peoples times if that is what i am doing.

A few weeks ago i was downloading on average 650 k/B a second. Until recently my speeds struggle to reach 100 k/B. Also recently my MSN for example disconnects randomly as does my internet connection. I have restored my laptop too its original state and also my BT home hub 2.0 and have made no progress so far. I am getting furious and irritated. I have followed the speed guide in its entirety and also other help guides. such as patching the half open limit fix. When i test my download speed it is always on averagely around 5.30 Mbps and upload between 0.89 to 0.92 (anytime of the day). My port is forwarded properly as it says when i check it through the speed guide.

Im sorry if ive not provided enuf info which im sure i havent but i really will appreciate any advice and guidance :)

yours faithfully

Aaron

Thanks for the reply

My uTorrent settings are as follows: upload limit of 78kB/s global max connections of 450, max number of peers per torrent 100 and number of upload slots per torrent 5. I have also allowed incoming legacy connections under protocoll encryption and the outgoing is enabled.

I shall go through everything in the links throughly and post back afterwards

Thanks again

So far i have lowered my max number of global connections by 50 and disabled DHT for network and new torrents and and im repeatedly testing an open office torrent and it is downloading everytime at around 630 kB/s which i am very very happy BUT the speed does drop right down to below 5kB/s aftter a while and then pickes up again. my msn keeps disconnecting every so often and when browsing using IE8 that sometimes is unable to load webpages. I shall continue going through the links and forums :)

Thanks