General Questions Re: Seeding / Torrent

Jasung Aqualung

Hello everyone. I'm new to the torrent experience. I just had a couple of questions and I'm pretty sure that they are easy and simple to answer so please bear with me. Before posting this thread I genuinely looked for the answers myself (and I did find many answers to other questions I had). Hopefully, you'd be able to answer the following lingering questions:

1 - How the whole thing works is very novel--give as you much as you take. I rather like it, in fact. Thus, I understand the concept of seeding. I have no problems with that and wouldn't mind seeding certain files forever if need be. I was wondering, however, if you move files that you have downloaded into different directories for organization's sake would that affect the seeding process? Would the files still be available for upload? Is there anything regarding this I should look out for?

2 - As I understand it, if I delete the torrent file associated with a file, then that shouldn't affect the file whatsoever if the file has been downloaded completely. I suspect however that it would affect the upload process since other people need the torrent information, right? Assuming this, (after my first download) I had made a directory for completed torrents and placed that information within µTorrent's program.

3 - When creating a torrent, what exactly do you need to do to give it out. As of yet, I have not attempted to create one.

4 - How do you search within the forums? The only search feature I found had the words "Torrent Search" above the input box. If possible, I would rather find answers on my own.

Thank-you for looking into this post. And I appreciate any helpful answers that was offered. Like I said, I'm pretty sure that these are general knowledge questions within the Torrent community. So, thanks-in-advance.