Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Anonymous1

[BUG] Deleting selected torrents moves highlight on random torrents

Recommended Posts

Example:

-select 5 torrents

-delete it

-highlighting will be transferred to random 5 torrents on the end of removing torrents from the list

Using latest µTorrent 3.1.2.26729 (32bit) on Windows 7 (64bit)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I noticed this as well. I believe that the old behavior was just to remove all selection, which I think is preferable. This new style is just confusing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I'm having this issue as well. To clarify:

If I use ctrl OR shift key to select some number of torrents to 'remove and delete torrent data'. Those torrents are correctly removed, but then the same number of other torrents are now selected in seemingly random positions else where. Not a high priority issue now that I know to watch for it but the first go around led to a bit of data loss.. I guess I should turn recycle bin back on :)

Using:

uTorrent 3.1.2 w/ aprox 30 torrents, no labels.

Windows XP / AMD Ahtlon X2 w/ Drivers

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Agree with NomadX, this bug can cause a data loss when you will deleting torrents&data with CTRL and on the second try you will also loose these marked torrents when you start using CTRL without unmarking them first...

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

still there on 3.2.3, will it be fixed?

i'm anxious that it might shuffle that selection before the actual deletion at some point

in fact i usually have around 100 torrents in my list, so it would be hard to verify

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites