uTorrent 3.2.3 doesn't download files.

baird319

Hi all,

I have been using uTorrent for a few years now, and I have just let all the settings go to recommended and I have never looked at these forums until recently. I started downloading beta versions, and that is where all of my problems began. I have gone through your troubleshooting posts for download speeds, I have completed the checklist 5 or 6 times now, and nothing has seemed to helped in any manner. I also am unable to find any links on this site to download previous versions of uTorrent (as I have been told 2.2 is the best version to use).

First and foremost, as of the latest update, any torrent file or magnet link I start downloading in uTorrent is automatically put onto "Queued" and never starts downloading unless I ask it to Force Start (which I don't particularly like doing).

Secondly, as of the latest update (again) my download speeds have gone from 3/4 mbps (average) to less than 100 kbps on every single file I try and download, no matter how many seeders or trackers are online. As I stated before, I have gone through the troubleshooting threads and completed the posts 5/6 times. ([EDIT] My upload speeds have remained the same, around 600-800 kbps)

I have checked the list of companies that throttle in Australia, and the provider I am with does not throttle.

If anyone is able to help me, I would be very grateful.

Thanks very much.

Baird319

First and foremost, as of the latest update, any torrent file or magnet link I start downloading in uTorrent is automatically put onto "Queued" and never starts downloading unless I ask it to Force Start (which I don't particularly like doing).

Screenshot showing your main window when this happens.

And do NOT leave anything out of the screenshot of the main window. There's about a 95% chance it's your settings causing this.