wb6vpm

What happens if I have to close uTorrent while moving a download?

Recommended Posts

I'm assuming if I "properly" shut down uTorrent (File > Exit > Yes), one of a few options happens:

  1. uTorrent finishes the move before shutting down the program
  2. uTorrent gets the copy to a "safe" point (perhaps at a block edge point?) and notates where that point is, and then shuts down the program
  3. uTorrent basically just stops doing anything, closes the files, and screws up the downloaded files

Which one (or something else) is it that happens?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.