Cannot Get A Green Light

Spirotot

I've been torrenting (if that's a word) for about 6 months, now. I've used mainly Azureus, until I found out about uTorrent. Recently, uTorrent started giving me some BSODs on my Vista laptop, but the 1.8 Beta seems to have fixed that.

Anyway, during these whole six months, I have tried everything I can think of (except for one last thing, which I will try to do tonight, maybe) to get a green light (a.k.a. "get connectable").

My current settings (just because there's really not much of a difference between these settings and the other set of settings):

O.S.: Vista Home Premium

Antivirus/Firewall: Kaspersky Internet Security 7.0.1.325

ISP: Southwest Wireless, which I think is a subsidiary (or something like that) of Onvoy

P2P program: uTorrent 1.8 beta build 10524 (I also have the newest non-beta version of Azureus Vuze).

Wireless Router: Trendnet TEW-452BRP

A dynamic IP address

uTorrent is set to use UPnP and NAT-PMP port mapping

Previously tried settings, with the help of Portfoward.com:

Same O.S./Antivirus/ISP/P2P programs/Router as before

Static IP address (I'm sure I set this up correctly)

Ports forwarded on router (99.9 percent sure I did this correctly).

I have also tried DMZ-ing my computer on the router, with no results.

So, I'm thinking that my ISP is blocking/throttling or something. I couldn't find definitive information on any websites (including the Azureus Wiki Bad ISP page) as to whether or not they do throttle/block. My final option would probably be to completely bypass my router, and plug directly into our wireless Internet antenna (keep in mind that it is a wireless antenna! It's NOT a router, believe me. I suppose, though, that the antenna *might* have some kind of filtering software in it, but even if it did, I doubt that it's even possible for me to configure it). If I was still "unconnectable" (no green light), then I would assume that the problem is with my ISP.