Newbie With a Query..........

Diggers Destroyers

Thanks to all who have created and helped with the torrent nation. I absolutely LOVE these files! Small and easy to send and download. Now, onto my questions.....

I'm relatively new to this and I have downloaded and watched many videos and used some of the software. I only have a couple of minor questions.

First, I recently changed my harddrive, so I had to reload my Utorrent program. Since I have done that, when I type a file or program name into the search box, and hit enter, it will only search through google or BitTorrent. I used to have Mininova, Piratebay and a couple of others. I don't remember loading those onto my system (like I said, I'm new). How do I get those "search engines" back into my search? Google doesnt do crap, and BitTorrent is helpful, but I have found that most of the files I get are from the others. Help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Second, as far as the seeding goes, I noticed that when my computer is seeding, and I am being a part of the world sharing process, my computer seems to lag alot, if I am doing other things. Now, I'm not totally stupid, and I know that it is using some of my processor speed, but, is there a way to control this so that my computer doesn't lag so much? I'm assuming it is with the bandwith control, only allowing a certain amount of bits/sec to be downloaded or uploaded? If that is the case then I know what to do.

Once again, thanks to all who help and may you all have a happy holiday season.

Diggers Destroyers thanks you.

:)

Hmm, welcome and enjoy the stay. ;) First, if you didn't see in http://utorrent.com/faq.php it's possible to keep the same configuration from computer to computer by copying over %APPDATA%\uTorrent between them... but since you asked, search here for "search engine"... all new installations of uT don't come bundled with any torrent-specific sites due to... pressure from http://mafiaa.org :P