Downloads

darkgohan

Well,that was helpful, I mean I am completely new at this!! Where it says location of DL files, I put this C:\Documents and Settings\JOE\My Documents\utorrent but it does not go there, it still pukes out all over my desktop.Do you think you could squeeze out a little more help?,or perhaps someone else could help a newbie get this up and running. TY I never claimed to be nice!!

Preferences > Directories is enough clear. If you set a directory, all your new torrents will go to this folder. For the old ones, you have to move them into this folder and change the download location manually (stop the torrent job, right click, Advanced > Set Dwl Location, force a recheck, restart the torrent job).

Now theres a positive guy!! I thought I explained myself quite humbly,never been afraid of admitting my shortcommings.Just seems that my requests are not following your hidden rule. If you are offended dont participate,as I certainly cannot understand your game my friend.Really you are very bizzare in your latest reply,still looking for some help,I know there are considerate people in here as well,and my request is within the norm. TY

When you add a torrent to µTorrent, it opens a dialog that asks you where you'd like to save the files. Pick the correct directory instead of the desktop.

If it doesn't show the popup, then in µTorrent, check the following:

Preferences > UI Settings > "Show a window that displays the files inside the torrent"

Preferences > Directories > "Always show dialog on manual add"

Torrents previously added won't be moved automatically to the directory selected in Preferences > Directories.

Sorry moogly got nowhere with this,though I attempted to cp or select all ctrl v,nothing worked for me. Again a lack of no how on my part.TY