HELP-novice here

kenny6

I am very new and just discovered downloading. I really want to make sure that I am not a leecher, which I understand means you take but don't give equivalent amounts of feeds. I would like to make sure that my ratio is better than acceptable but good or very good. If I continue to allow seeding to go on indefinitely, will that make my ratio acceptable/good? I have no idea what my settings should be in queueing. Are these ok or should I change them: Are there any other settings I need to look at?.

Max number of active torrents 10

Max number of active downloads 10

Seeding goal (default values) Minimum ratio 2

Minimum seeding time 10

Minimum number available seeds 10

Seeding tasks have higher priority than downloading tasks-box unchecked

When Utorrent reaches seeding goal limit upload rate-box unchecked

I know all of these questions will seem very dumb but I am really new and don't understand all of the terminology yet, but I hope to get there. My main concern is that I am a responsible torrent user and do the right thing by everyone. I have no problem with continual seeding but I wasn't sure if it was the right thing to do. Any other tips on proper torrent behavior would be really appreciated. I am very much a novice, so the simpler the better for me.

Mine are both set at 1000 each. Ya, I download a lot. LOL.

Plus you want to go under Bit Torrent and deal with your Protocol Encryption and change it to FORCED and uncheck "allow incoming legacy connections". Some say change it to ENABLE and CHECK the box but this is what I do and it works just fine for me. Hope this helps.