manoszou Posted September 13, 2014 Report Share Posted September 13, 2014 Hi everyone. When I add a torrent, even I haven't started donwloading, uTorrent creates the file with its original size, not the downloaded. For example, if I add a 9GB download, immediately uTorrent starts writes a 9GB file in the downloads folder, even there's no internet connection, and that makes computer unusuable until it's over, because of very high disk usage. Is there a way to write only the donwloaded bytes? Other programs (e.g. Chrome) writes only the donwloaded bytes to the disk, not the entire file. Thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.