uTorrent looks as if it is locking up, but it isn't... WTF!?

Sloshua

I can start my downloads/seeding and everything is working fine. If I minimize it and then bring it back up it freezes. Nothing moves at all. My download/upload speeds, amount downloaded/uploaded, the speed graph on the bottom, ETA, etc. EVERYTHING is frozen. If I stop all the torrents, everything immediately updates like it was still working, but the GUI was frozen. When I restart my torrents, everything goes to Queued/Queued Seed and never changes. But if I mouseover the icon in the system tray it shows up correctly... WTF!?

I have been using uTorrent for over 2 months, and nothing like this has ever happened until I downloaded the newest update (1.3.364) this morning. I tried downgrading back to 1.2.2 and it is now doing it as well. Also, the # column is screwed up as well. I will post a screenshot of that.

Any suggestions on what could be causing this? If you need my settings/configuration let me know. Also, I have not changed anything on my PC at all.

utorrent9gs.gif

I am having a similar problem. After utorrent has been running for a few hours, it freezes. NO updating, downloading, or anything of that nature. If it is minimized, it won't maximize. If it is maximized, the GUI is frozen. Like Sloshua, this started once I upgraded to 1.3 build 364. I was on 1.2 before that. The only updates I have made after the update was deselecting DHT.

I am having to use Task Manager to kill utorrent and restart it in order to continue downloading. The interesting thing is that it is using about 2% of my system resources when this happens, so nothing else is being affected by this.

Nothing in the FAQ applies to me, so that doesn't help.

I'm using a Westell modem with Bellsouth DSL on Windows XP. If I have a firewall, I'm not aware of it. Currently I have the firewall in XP turned off.