red bar ... no seeds, but site says there are seeds

vanmasha

hi,

I am a semi newbie ..... have used utorrent for the last 8 months or so ... with success!! I recently changed computers .. had to reload utorrent. Now i can't seem to get any torrents to download .. my settings are the same ..... i've tested my ports .... good ... it's not a firewall issue .... i am doing exactly what i have done hundreds of times in the past .... what else could the problem be??? I am getting my torrents from the same source ... it says there are 273 seeds/87 leechers .... etc ...... but when i start to load it ... red bar .. no peers .. no seeds

pls help ..... it's very frustrating

thanks all ...... GTHK, i can get it to downloand from the link you posted and nowhere else .. does that make sense that all the sites i have been going to for almost the last year have all became unreliable at the same time ..... i'm having a hard time wrapping my head around this one

If it happens on more than one site, recheck your setup. http://utorrent.com/setup_guide.php

It's possible your ISP also started interfering with your connection. Is there a problem with the tracker(s) not showing connectable at the beginning? What about NO peers for a while? Did OOo start downloading immediately?

You should try reducing the settings following procedures in http://forum.utorrent.com/viewtopic.php?id=15992

If OO torrents work, then the problem is most likely with the torrents/trackers you're using unless, as jewelisheaven says, it's happening with multiple sites. Also torrents must have an availability ≥ 1 in order to complete it. Try finding alternatives on another site.

thnk you both ..... after i was successful in getting a torrent to download from OO ... it kinda kick started the other torrents that i have had queued up with out seeds for days .... interesting .. any explanations for that guys?