Cannot access BitTorrent Speed in μTorrent Classic

Trivumvirate

Hello everyone,

I've been using μTorrent - leeching and seeding a lot - for a couple of years and just recently learned about BTT and its standard integration in my μTorrent client. So now I wanted to 'use' it and earn something for keeping my torrents seeding for years.

However, I fail to access BitTorrent Speed in my μTorrent client, I get a "Can't acess helper UI - try again later" error (see Screenshot). When I click Ok, my mouse shows something is loading for 2-3 seconds... but then nothing happens.

I tried the same on my utorrent client on my laptop (that I hardly ever use) and there, after this error message, I am redirected to this website ( https://speed.btt.network/gui/index.html?port=xxxxx#/dashboard, the xxxxx are numbers) and I see a (meager) BTT balance. However, on my standard comupter I never reach this and neither can I access the mentioned website I get on my laptop from my standard computer.

Does any1 have any help how I could access my BitTorrent Speed / BTT? I would be most thankful!

Best,

Chris

bitt sp.JPG

Hey there, it is working now. Maybe they fixed it?

What I did but had not helped fixing it fully (it lead to clickick BitTorrent Speed opened up a window in browser which was invalid) but did and maybe helped and you could try:

On windows stop utorrent client, delete %AppData%\Local\BitTorrentHelper folder, start client again.

2 hours ago, Trivumvirate said:

Hey there, it is working now. Maybe they fixed it?

What I did but had not helped fixing it fully (it lead to clickick BitTorrent Speed opened up a window in browser which was invalid) but did and maybe helped and you could try:

Now it's working! I did the same and backup my wallet!

On 4/10/2021 at 5:41 AM, OtecAnderson said:

After restore my wallwet.

i lost my transaction 1280 BTT (BTT in-app - BTT on-chain)

public addres - TSnDMnaXux3qHW3b2RZjsDA45zMqVwn1Gk

ballance 103 BTT on this moment.