How do I hide my IP address?

Calamity Jo

I've been downloading with Bit torrent and U torrent for 3 or 4 yrs. have my protocol encription enabled, but in those yrs. 3 times my IP [provider] has called twice and emailed me once warning me to get rid of my peer to peer[bittorrent] and to delete the movie I downloaded.All 3 times WARNERBROTHERS MOVIES.I DID WHAT THEY ASKED[threatened]because they said Warnerbrothers told them if I didnt comply,they would take the proper action,well this time my IP[provider]did it by email with threats from Warnerbrothers.THEY had torrent # and port # used and other things listed. I once again deleted all.My ? is does Warnerbrothers have a tracking system out there or what? Its always been a terrible cam copy.do you think its Warnerbrothers or my IP[provider]or both,and is there anyway I can change some settings to prevent this.I live in area where my provider is only game in area except AT&T and then you have to use usb connection and my son and daughter n law have all kinds of problems with it.I COULD set protocol to' forced' but this will slow down downloads,but if that would fix my problem I'd do it.Does anyone eles out there have any suggestions that will help because I love to download and watch movies thru D-LINK on my HDTV AND SURROUND SOUND.I dont feel Im hurting anybody,but would appreciate some suggestions SORRY I was so windy but I just love downloading movies and wonder with all the different movies I downloaded over the years why its always been bad cams and Warnerbrothers,no other movie makers.

Switeck,don't mean to sound dumb,but new to ansering.Do you want me to want me to click on-Have you tried Ultima's troubleshooting Guide?Or90#p374690- or what I DONT UNDERSTAND,JUST GOT BACK ONLINE AFTER LOOKING FOR SOMEONE TO ANSER MY POST,AND CLICKING ON INDEX AND GENERAL AND OTHERS AND SEEING I DONT KNOW HOW TO USE FORUM YET.SORRY FOLLOW WHT LINK ABOVE?