Disk Buildup

mase

alright, this is my first time using torrents.. I was downloading [something], which is around 3.45GB.. I finally downloaded it which took a few days.. I went to install it, and says I have no disk space left! I had over 20 gigs left on my C drive before i downloaded it.. I looked in uTorrent program and it uploaded about 19GB.. Howcome it did that? I only downloaded 3.45gb.. i need help =(

The amount uploaded have nothing to do with the size of the torrent or the amount downloaded. It just uploads until you stop it.

You could do a search on C:\ for files bigger than 45 MB that was edited this day. You should be able to find the things using your HDD space then.

ok I will check that out.. yeah and i understand that uploading won't build up my HDD.. we'll see what I find.. and to regards of what I downloaded.. It contains 7 Winrar files (UT2004), and should I be putting those on Cd's or DVD's? They are under .ISO and from what I understand thats a DVD thing.. soo is putting them on a DVD and then installing from there the best?

edit: alright thanx for the info =\ great help here

edit2: and when u guys re-direct a post to another forum, make sure you notify the person. That was pretty rude

Edit button's there for a reason, try using it instead of triple posting.

im not as stupid as you think, i know there is a stupid little edit button, but i decided not to use it and post 3 messages.. have a problem with that? thats what i thought.. usually these forums come with some pretty cool people and all i have been coming up around with are idiots..

Erm, his name is right on the edited post (hint: Firon). Please refrain from name-calling. There is a problem with triple-posting: it's annoying. It shows you lack forum etiquette. I get the feeling you're going to say "I don't care" or something to that effect, but you know what? Moderators are here to make sure that things go well in the forum.

Edit: I see you edited that part about coward out...