garreh Posted April 15, 2008 Report Share Posted April 15, 2008 Hi AllWhen starting up uTorrent, the upload and downloaded amount which uTorrent reports to the annouce URL is reset to 0. I am having trouble with connecting to private trackers sometimes, which timeout after the first time it has been connected to the tracker. Upon restarting uTorrent it connects fine, but of course, the amount uploaded and downloaded are reset and this amount is reported to the tracker.I have uploaded nearly a Gigs worth in the previous session, and this is not being updated on my stats on the private tracker. Even now, if it was reported, it would look like I've "cheated" the tracker by jumping up to 1GB in a second when really the problem was that I couldnt report my latest status because the tracker kept timing out. I would be banned from the site for "cheating."Is it possible for uTorrent store the downloaded and uploaded amount until it has reported it to the tracker at least once, just so things like this don't happen? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.