Moron only getting 10kB/s on 1.5 Mb/s HELP!!

BigShite

Help. Please. I'm tearing my hair out here. I'm very new to torrents (few days) I can download (WOW!) but not very quickly @ 10kBps and my connection speed is 1.5Mbps!!!! I've tried the speed connection forum but there are so many settings to try that I've now ended up at this slow speed. I am not a computer genius but am very capable of following instructions :o) I'm used to it with computers.

What I changed was :

Torrent Options

1) Max Global Connections 1000

2)Max Number peers per torrent 500

3)Number of slots 4 with 90% thingy

4)Queue settings are 100 and 20 respectively

Network options

Are upload 6kBps

download infinite

I also would like help with port connections ??!?? and creating torrents (got to give a little)

Any help would be appreciated

Jamesy, the BigShite Glasgow CELTIC Forever---Tiofaidh ar la

That's what I mean Knight, there are soooooo many different settings people offer, I thought I'd get a good setting. But never kept note of the defaults. And you're right Knight, I am quite ridiculous when it comes to this stuff!!!! I normally used things like Kazaa and Limewire etc......yup, I know...now. Thanks :o)

My connection is 1.5Mbps.(FOR NEWBIES..Check out the last paragraph)What I was doing was downloading one thing at a time, but when I started to download more than one torrent at a time, my speed shot all the way up to an overall of over 100 kBps. Sometimes just under that. So I take it to be this is something to do with the amount of seeders (on other d/ld's the seed number was higher)?? as dabreaka said.:o)

Does this speed seem right according to my connection?

I know it can be annoying when newbies start asking and doing seemingly absurd things, so I appreciate any help you have to offer, or things you think I really should know first. How careful should people be when talking about certain things on here?