"Not enough storage is available to process this command" error messag

gail22

Hi all,

I'm new to utorrent (and torrent in general). I found a file on a torrent site I can't access (they're not accepting new members) so I copied the file name (I already have part of the file from a different P2P) and tried to add it into utorrent, but I get the above error message.

I already made a ton of space for incoming and outgoing torrents, and I increased the disk cache in Advanced Settings to something like 100GBs.

So, what's wrong? Can anyone please help me out? I'd like to try doing this with a bunch of other torrent files I found on the site that's not accepting new members. I think it still should work - a torrent is still a torrent no matter where you find it.

Would anyone please help? Thanks so much.

Gail

Hi Firon,

How do I force a re-check? Yes, I did reset my disk cache settings.

I Googled on that error message and it seems to be a Windows problem. I have no idea how to fix it. I did a couple of the recommended things, but still got the error message.

The other fixes involved making changes in the Registry and I'm just not advanced enough to dare trying that.

Thanks and best wishes,

Gail

I increased the disk cache in Advanced Settings to something like 100GBs.

But you DON'T have 100 GBs of RAM!

Decrease that to no more than about 80% your max RAM...and really, there's almost NO appreciable gain for setting it higher than 32 MB. (Possible exception is if you have a 100 megabits/sec or FASTER internet connection.)

Hi DreadWingKnight,

Running WinXP Pro SP2. What connection settings should I have? Everything's fine when I add a torrent from an open site - it's just this one from Demonoid which isn't accepting new members that I can't add. Thank you.

Hi Switech,

I'll change that setting - didn't know it meant RAM instead of disk space.

Thanks and best wishes,

Gail